12 October 2017

Tour & Giveaway: Premonition (The Division #1) by Leigh Walker



Tour Schedule


Premonition (The Division #1) by Leigh Walker.
Audience/Genre: YA Sci-fi/Romance.
Publication: July 19th 2017 by CMG Publishing.
For fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent...this exciting new science-fiction romance series, filled with twists and turns, will take you for a wild ride!

When Riley heads off to boarding school for a summer work-study program, she knows it'll be demanding. What she doesn't expect? To be thrust into an intense physical training program described as special, exclusive and worst of all--top-secret. She signed up for tuition assistance, not to be held in a secret government facility for boot camp...

Welcome to The Division, the government agency that's so classified, most United States senators have never heard of it.

The Division wants Riley bad, but she can't figure out why. Skeptical of what she's being told, Riley's determined to uncover the truth. Boot camp is intense, physically and mentally draining. The upside? One of her new teammates is the cutest boy ever. Watching Finn hit the gym wearing a tank top doesn't suck--although sometimes his brooding attitude does. But when training forces Riley to confront her tragic past, even Finn's big biceps aren't enough to make her want to stay...

Beware: The Division isn't something you just walk away from. You better run.

Riley realizes her capabilities and strengths are greater than she'd ever imagined. But she also learns she wasn't just chosen for this special program...

She was made for it.

Reviewed by Kelly.

The summary pretty much sums up the book. The story is action packed with lots of questions and answers sprinkled along on Riley’s journey.

Riley’s mother is an alcoholic. It started after her sister and father died in an automobile accident. Riley is extremely bright and got into what she thought was a boarding school. It was a front for The Division, a secret government group that trains these kids with “gifts” to fight terrorism on American soil. At first Riley thinks they are all crazy but then she finds her own gift. But with each day comes more knowledge of what is going on and now she can’t leave. She is owned by the government.

This first book of the series is well written, it’s believable. As the reader, we are like Riley, mostly clueless and given pieces of information at a time. It keeps you wanting to read more, find out more. There is lots of action, a sprinkle of romance, embarrassment for Riley, and a kick butt team of teenagers with different gifts.

My only negative is that the summary does sum it up. There is very little in way of spoilers since the discovery of who she is is in the summary. It only leads up to that moment. Of course, now I want to know what are they going to do next and how are they going to help stop terrorism and try to be the individual self that they each are when the government knows everything about them and where they are and their emotions!

If you like action, science fiction, government conspiracies, teens with powers, a little romance, broken families, and nonstop physical and mental training then this might be for you.








a Rafflecopter giveaway



Leigh Walker lives in New Hampshire with her husband and three children. She has a degree inJournalism and a law degree. She's never been to the Naval Shipyard prison in Kittery, ME, but she's driven by it...and boy, isit creepy!Leigh has lots of books planned for The Division Series. She loves to hear from readers, so feel free to email her atleigh@leighwalkerbooks.com.






Goodreads | Amazon | The Book Depository | Barnes & Noble | iBooks

Goodreads | Website | Twitter | Facebook

8 comments:

  1. Sounds like a good read. Thank you for the giveaway!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This book has a lot of action which I would so enjoy.
    thank you

    ReplyDelete
  3. Uut sounds like an interesting story.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for the great giveaway!
    The book looks absolutely amazing! I would really like to read it!

    ReplyDelete